Fighting pose, walk & punch animation

After summer vacation, we were given the task to make a game based of the contract that we’ve setteled with our “employer”. Though I wasn’t happy with the end product that I have turned in, there was one thing that I was was abit proud of: The animations.

A few months before the task, I created a idle animation to test how to create animations in maya. I decided to use this idle animation (& model) as my base for the game.

After I decided to use this idle animation, I decided to create a walking animation. I wanted to maintain the pose while walking to emphisize that the character is ready for battle for any moment.

After the walk I needed to create a punch animation for the combat of the game. It was a bit more difficult than I expected, since I wanted the punch to look as natural as possible like the startup, impact, angle of where the punch is coming from etc. After a few retries & feedback this was the end result.

Plaats een reactie